LT1 Based Engine Tech 1993-1997 LT1/LT4 Engine Related

HI im new!!!

Search this Thread

Old 01-15-2007, 01:58 AM

HI im new!!!

Hi im new to the camaro and dont know to much about the but i will learn ive allways liked them but never had the mony to buy one until two days ago now i have a '94 Z28 and it runs prety good i like how quick they are it didnt suprise me when i got on it it was pretty fast lets just say "they are what they look" anyway i have a problem and my car sputters sometimes even backfirer's and it only does it when i get on it from start then the check engine light will pop on and it will run different i dunno what the problem is can u guys pleas help!!!
Old 01-15-2007, 02:00 AM

and does anyone have a programer that i can barow J/k
Old 01-15-2007, 02:02 AM

Welcome! Since the car is new to you, you should do a tune up or have one done. New fluids, plugs, wires, fuel filter, air filter, etc. Plugs or wires could be a thing to check in regards to your misfire. Bad fuel or a bad fuel filter could also cause a sputtering. Run a search to help you find some info. Worst case is that your optispark (distributor) is dying.
Old 01-15-2007, 02:03 AM

Programmers are specific to the vehicle. Once you load a tune from one it has to remain with that car unless it is put back to the factory tune. If you just need a code pulled you can go to most auto parts stores (Autozone, O Reilly's) and get it checked.
Old 01-15-2007, 02:08 AM

oh i forgot to mention i have a new engine and every thing on the engine all fluids are good!!!
Old 01-15-2007, 10:44 AM
Administrator

anyway i have a problem and my car sputters sometimes even backfirer's and it only does it when i get on it from start then the check engine light will pop on and it will run different i dunno what the problem is can u guys pleas help!!!
If the SES light is on (or was temporarily on), have it scanned. That will tell you the source of the problem. Why guess?
Old 01-15-2007, 11:40 AM