LT1 Based Engine Tech 1993-1997 LT1/LT4 Engine Related

I'll help keep the lt1 alive

Search this Thread

Old 02-28-2007, 09:59 PM

I'll help keep the lt1 alive

Ok kinda a newbie here with traditional questions.....o.k looking for close to 500 rwhp and have 180,000 on stock engine94 lt1. from bottom up what?? what kinda crank forged? conneting rounds? aluminun or steel ? pistons and rings..and how about cam.delco opti or a msd? what head workwill be needed? replace or rework? 383 stroker as a weekend toy.. on to other what about junk as stock 4l60e which by the way was rebuilt 3 times in under 12000 miles. what about torque coverter and shift kit do i realy need a stall? or just a lock up? what kinda beef do my new tranny guys need to make shure of doing. I can pull a motor or do stock rebuild but i dont no **** else other than i hate these little rice burners.
Old 02-28-2007, 10:02 PM

No prob on being a newbie, but alot of the questions you are asking have been thorougly discussed, you'll find gobs of information using the ole search button.

500rwhp in most cases (at least to remain driveable) will require nitrous or F.I.

Yes, you WILL need a stall.

Tranny work? Forget whatever shop you are using and go with CPT (http://www.cahallperformancetransmissions.com)
Old 02-28-2007, 10:34 PM

Originally Posted by Javier97Z28

Tranny work? Forget whatever shop you are using and go with CPT (http://www.cahallperformancetransmissions.com)
word. i dont even own an auto and i know this
Old 03-01-2007, 04:44 AM

Originally Posted by Javier97Z28

+1
Old 03-01-2007, 06:43 AM

some of these links might help you...

http://web.camaross.com/forums/showt...light=500+rwhp

As far as a motor...i would go with a victory racing short block(http://www.victoryracingengines.com/),some LE3 Heads With the LE3 Cam(http://www.eportworks.com/) all bolt ons,and ethier nitrous(http://www.harrisspeedworks.com/shop/home.php) or F/I

Last edited by 94_camm; 03-01-2007 at 06:48 AM.