LT1 Based Engine Tech 1993-1997 LT1/LT4 Engine Related

LT1 nightmare close to over?

Search this Thread

Old 01-08-2010, 07:04 PM

LT1 nightmare close to over?

Hey everybody. I was a mechanic at a gas station/service center for several years, but never really worked on any camaros. They aren't real popular where I'm at. I found a good deal on a 94 Z28 and I bought it having always wanted a 4th gen Z. I've only had Jeeps and trucks before.

Car seemed fine, drove it 1100 miles to Florida, put probably 500 miles on it down there and the 1100 miles back with no problems other than it overheating at stoplights when it was 100 degrees out everyday I was there.