LT1 Based Engine Tech 1993-1997 LT1/LT4 Engine Related

LT4 Hotcam Kit & LE1 Heads.

Search this Thread

Old 12-08-2005, 10:19 PM

LT4 Hotcam Kit & LE1 Heads.

So right now, I'm pretty dead set on the LT4 Hotcam Kit, I like it. Since I am going to be in there already, I kind of want the heads to get done at the same time. I did a search and read up but I want more opinions. I don't know that much about head porting so bare with me. Is matching up a set of LE1 heads with the Hotcam kit a good idea? I think that it would be a pretty cost effective way of making some nice numbers. Also, what kind of options do you have with LE1 heads? Is there someway to get upgraded valves, or something along the lines of that? Like I said, I'm pretty new to all this so if someone who has some paticents could help me out I would appreciate it!

Thanks!!
Old 12-08-2005, 11:01 PM

Re: LT4 Hotcam Kit & LE1 Heads.

Ported heads are always a good idea, especially with upgraded cams. I would call Lloyd Elliot himself and talk to him, that way you will get all the information you need.
Old 12-08-2005, 11:16 PM

Originally Posted by Eddie Z-28
So right now, I'm pretty dead set on the LT4 Hotcam Kit, I like it. Since I am going to be in there already, I kind of want the heads to get done at the same time. I did a search and read up but I want more opinions. I don't know that much about head porting so bare with me. Is matching up a set of LE1 heads with the Hotcam kit a good idea? I think that it would be a pretty cost effective way of making some nice numbers. Also, what kind of options do you have with LE1 heads? Is there someway to get upgraded valves, or something along the lines of that? Like I said, I'm pretty new to all this so if someone who has some paticents could help me out I would appreciate it!

Thanks!!