LT1 Based Engine Tech 1993-1997 LT1/LT4 Engine Related

Scan readings - any help??

Search this Thread

Old 06-15-2006, 12:16 PM

Scan readings - any help??

First let me say that I had the battery unhooked for about a week while I installed new Kooks, "Y" pipe and new fuel pump. I did let it warm up for quite a while and revved it a number of times at WOT. Don't know if that helps or not. Please remember, all of this scan stuff is new to me. I have been reading Injuneer's rightup ( I have a Scanmaster) and trying to learn but did have a couple questions.

MAF - 11/12
SP 26/27
LP - 01.5
RP - 01.8
lbl - 134
rbl - 158
cel - 18
lin - 128
rin - 128
o2l - 218-496
O2r - 390-406
ats - 101
clt - 170
tps - .00 to .02
tpp - 05
rpm - 975 - 1025 (fluctuates greatly because of large cam I think)
iac - 114
map - 19-20
bar - 30
acp - .28
ccp - 00

Couple of questons: 1. Injuneer's writeup says that the knock sensor reading should ideally be at 0.0 which I understand. Mine is never there. fluctuates greatly. could it be because of my cam/heads setup (see sig)
2. Can you clear stored codes with the Scanmaster or do I need to hookup the laptop?

Please let me know what you see that doesn't make sense or if you have any questions as to what I did and maby didn't do right. Thanks in advance for all your help.
Old 06-15-2006, 01:23 PM
Administrator

Re: Scan readings - any help??

MAF - 11/12: Looks high but it reflects the high idle speed.

SP 26/27: This will have been set by the tuner. No way to know any
more about it

LP - 01.5:
RP - 01.8: Left and right pulse widths should be equal. Right side has a longer pulse width because of the higher BLM ("rbl") on the passenger side.

lbl - 134