Midwest Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Ohio, and Wisconsin

Played hockey for the 1st time in 6 years.

Search this Thread

Old 01-04-2004, 01:50 AM

Played hockey for the 1st time in 6 years.

Well I was out to eat with Chris R. (IROCSS85) until about 10:30 stuffing my face at Olive Garden and he invited me to play hockey at midnight, well I've been boxing for the past 5 years and haven't played hockey for 6 years so I am rusty. I flew home and got my stick and somebody was kind enough to lend me pads and skates, the skates were the worst skates I have ever seen in my life so I was sloppy as ever. Anyway I had fun and I wish I had pictures to post of me falling on my *** when my skate buckled under because one skate had half a shoelace and no support. I think you all would have had a good laugh. Anyway if anyone has any decent hockey skates size 11 that they would sell me cheap please let me know, I can't afford much on account of the no job and school tuition and books to pay for but I am looking for something that I can atleast stand up straight on.

Just picture a bad player on the crappiest skates imaginable who hasn't played in 6 years and have a good laugh on me. I was laughing at myself actually but it was fun (atleast my knee didn't blow out which is why I had to stop playing in the first place). I can always go home and beat on my punching bag to relieve the stress Hey Chris, next time we will play my sport.
Old 01-04-2004, 02:09 AM

I don't know what you consider cheap... but I picked up some CCM skates for $37 they also had some Bauers for $39 they aren't the greatest skates... but they workked quite well for me after I had the blades sharpened right. Don't let the weenie at the sports place do 'em.
Old 01-05-2004, 12:20 AM

Thumbs up