Track Kill Stories Race Track Victories, 1/4 Mile Times, Dyno Numbers - DRIVE RESPONSIBLY

Run in with El Camino

Search this Thread

Old 10-13-2004, 01:45 PM

Run in with El Camino

Well first off I'm a newbie with my Camaro(02 SS M6,red silver racing stripes 6400miles) . O'k heres goes Im drivin around in my camaro and this old 64,65 El Camino pops up behind me its got this big cowl induction hood and sounds like its had some work done to the thing. Im thinking maybe its all looks, so its following me around town then we finally meet up at a light but theirs two cars in front of us, I was waiting for him to drop me a rev but he didn't. So I took the initiative to get on it in first gear and thats all it took. He punches it but theirs no where for us to go. So I turn onto another two lane street and as soon as were both on the street he switches into the next lane and starts to open her up and at the same time so do I(in 2nd gear). Were going but he had more of an advantage since I didn't get on it on time and he starts to pull on me. When it comes time to drop it into third theirs a van in front of me so that ended that run. I pull up next to him and he tells me he thinks my cars bad *** and wants to run again So I agree. I'm thinking to myself damn I just got owned by an El Camino. We turn around on the same street and go from about a 25mph roll. Im in 2nd and pull up next to him he gives three honks and were off WOT. Were dead even for the first second or two then I slowly started inching away. When It comes time to shift into third I miss my shift and he rolls right by my. I catch up to him down the street and hes like "man what happened you had me" I knew I had him to we just gave each other thumbs up. I didn't get a chance to ask what he had done to his car since he pulled off on side street shortly after .Sorry for the long post.